Anna Dunwell

Official Website

Paradise Lies: A Modern Slave Narrative

A Series By Anna Dunwell
Paradise Lies: A Modern Slave Narrative offers a fresh vision of the previously unmapped terra incognita in the cultural landscape from the transformative perspective of a black woman. The lessons of Anna Dunwell's unusually varied life experiences, travels and occupations illuminate the complexities of identity at a time when some think we are now in a "post racial and post feminist" world. She intertwines her journey with her family’s history determined to live her own life despite being thrust onto an unknown path of integration alongside white society. Anna shares her journey from internalized slavery to continuous joy arrival.

grey-bullet-002s-3-3-3-3-2Alert the Paparazzi Book 1
grey-bullet-002s-3-3-3-3-2I Came for the Transcendentalists Book 2
grey-bullet-002s-3-3-3-3-2Running Towards Utopia Book 3
grey-bullet-002s-3-3-3-3-2Running from Utopia To Providence Book 4
grey-bullet-002s-3-3-3-3-2The Brass Ring & The Frying Pan Book 5
grey-bullet-002s-3-3-3-3-2Primitive Rites of Caucasian Cannibals Book 6
grey-bullet-002s-3-3-3-3-2Black Woman in a Basement Book 7
grey-bullet-002s-3-3-3-3-2Holy Subtext Book 8
grey-bullet-002s-3-3-3-3-2Paradise Lies Beneath the Feet of the Mother Book 9
grey-bullet-002s-3-3-3-3-2Internal Reparations Book 10